<<<  Return to the BodyMod.org Community
  Active TopicsActive Topics  CalendarCalendar  Search The ForumSearch  
General BodyMod.org Chit-Chat
 BodyMod.org Forum : Body Mods : General BodyMod.org Chit-Chat
Message Icon Topic: In the Chicago area? Like documentaries? Post Reply Post New Topic
kvtheinfamous
Mod-let
Mod-let

Total Mods: 21

Quote kvtheinfamous Replybullet Topic: In the Chicago area? Like documentaries?
    Posted: July/04/2009 at 1:09am
Sorry to spam on here-

But pretty much, I'm a documentary film student at Columbia College Chicago, and for my upcoming fall semester I have to film a short documentary about the subject of my choice. From personal experience and knowledge of the community, I hope to base it on the normalization of body modification in American society over the past 10 years. I'd like to focus mostly on a Chicago, due to the obvious convenience of location, but also because we regularly have body modification expos at Navy Pier, an incredibly family friendly establishment.
Also, I plan on contrasting this to the more conservative suburb areas. Mostly the south/southwest suburbs.

I'm looking for anyone that's tattooed, pierced, scarred, etc. I have to require that all participants be at LEAST 18 years old, due to the nature of release forms and shooting restrictions.

So if you're in the Chicago area, I'd love to hear from you, mainly about the nature of your modification and the story behind them, and how the long-term effect of reaction has been.
I'm looking for individuals that have just gotten modified, to those that have them for years to gauge social reaction from their peers, community, etc.

Hit me up on here and I will provide more details and the like via email. So please provide that along with the questions above. Thanks guys!
Stuff and things.
IP IP Logged
thesounknown
Mod God
Mod God

Total Mods: 40

Quote thesounknown Replybullet Posted: July/04/2009 at 11:26am
I'm in Minneapolis.  That's kinda close? lol