Message Icon Topic: Nail Piercings Post Reply Post New Topic
Page  of 2 Next >>
holelottalove
BMod Pro
BMod Pro

Total Mods: 7

Quote holelottalove Replybullet Topic: Nail Piercings
    Posted: October/03/2010 at 12:25pm
I've just bought a few nail drills and a whole load of nail jewellery (some of it's extremely cool - I'm actually very jealous I'm not a long nailed girl!), intending to start doing nail piercings at the studio.

They're not exactly difficult to do, the stock/drills are cheap to buy and stock. I guess most of the time they're done in nail/hair and beauty salons...but I suppose they do still come under the category of piercings, and thus body art/modification...so we can justify doing them alongside the usual piercings, mods, tattoos? I don't think I have anywhere in my hometown (Peterborough) that does them...I mean, I'm no expert on the local nail bars...but I've never seen anyone with them...

So has anyone else done these before? Or had them before? Smile

IP IP Logged
freakychild
BMod Pro
BMod Pro

Total Mods: 40

Quote freakychild Replybullet Posted: October/03/2010 at 12:53pm
so, you're gonna have fingernail dust contaminating your work area.... sounds like a plan...

best to leave things like that to the nail salons...

besides.... i doubt you'll get very much business looking for that... it's usually something that people get done at the nail salon cause they're there, it's available, and they've already got their mind on getting their nails done... .

kinda like how you never think of getting a car air freshener until you're at the car wash....

personally, i dont think it's a good idea for a piercing/tattoo studio...
IP IP Logged
holelottalove
BMod Pro
BMod Pro

Quote holelottalove Replybullet Posted: October/03/2010 at 1:26pm
Originally posted by freakychild

so, you're gonna have fingernail dust contaminating your work area.... sounds like a plan...

best to leave things like that to the nail salons...