<<<  Return to the BodyMod.org Community
  Active TopicsActive Topics  CalendarCalendar  Search The ForumSearch  
Piercings
 BodyMod.org Forum : Body Mods : Piercings
Message Icon Topic: Stretched too fast (I'll admit it) - Infection? Post Reply Post New Topic
meetthewretched
Mod-let
Mod-let

Total Mods: 3

Quote meetthewretched Replybullet Topic: Stretched too fast (I'll admit it) - Infection?
    Posted: August/01/2012 at 11:34am
I've been sitting at a 2g for a few months now, after stretching my ears over a period of 3 years. I've always gone relatively slow, I let my ears rest, etc. I had stretched them to 0g with stainless steel tapers, but couldn't fit the 0g double flare plug in. So I taped it and I soon realized I had stretched too big because the 0g fell out and I could fit brand 00g plugs I had been saving in my ears.
Now super swollen, I had to leave for an overnight work shift. Later that night, noticed bruising on the side of my left ear and decided to check it out in the morning. Woke up, took out the plug (figuring it was built up blood - it hadn't bled when I stretched?) and blood gushed out! :/ So I cleaned it up and left it open until I left work and went home. I tried a smaller gauge, but it kept falling out, and I couldn't find anything that would fit. So I've left it open. It's draining (yellow and clear liquid) as well as still bleeding a little.
I've started doing sea salt water soaks in the morning and night to help keep it clean, but I don't know what else to do. The other is doing perfectly fine, no swelling or anything. :/

-Been sick the last 2 nights for no apparent reason - could it be from this??
IP IP Logged
Coopdaloop
BMod Pro
BMod Pro

Total Mods: 45

Quote Coopdaloop Replybullet Posted: August/01/2012 at 4:39pm