<<<  Return to the BodyMod.org Community
  Active TopicsActive Topics  CalendarCalendar  Search The ForumSearch  
Piercings
 BodyMod.org Forum : Body Mods : Piercings
Message Icon Topic: Stretching, downsize or wait it out? Post Reply Post New Topic
SierraFoxtrot
Mod God
Mod God

Total Mods: 38

Quote SierraFoxtrot Replybullet Topic: Stretching, downsize or wait it out?
    Posted: January/16/2015 at 10:57am
I have been stretching my lobes for about 6 or 7 years now, but its been about 2 years since I have moved more than a mm in a single stretch.
I've been at 20mm since 2013, and wearing plugs that range from 20 to 21ish and with 22mm flares without any problems.
On Wednesday I stretched using single flare stainless steel tunnels with a little bit of discomfort, but nothing painful or worse than I remember with stretching. That night I had a little bit of soreness but took it as normal since there was no swelling or redness.
Today (Friday) my left ear is feeling normal but the right is red and swollen and SORE, throbbing. I've had a good look at the back (with a mirror) and can't see a blowout, so I'm not sure what is going on.

I don't know if this is what I went through everytime and I just forgot what its like to stretch, or if something is wrong with my ear. The fact that the left is fine kind of worries me like maybe its got germs in it while I was sleeping or from my clothing. I have done my best not to touch it at all with my hands and squirted it down maybe 4 or 5 times today with a bottled saline solution. I also iced it about an hour ago which relieved the soreness for about 10 minutes but now its back with a vengeance.
I took a few ibuprofen and codiene tablets to dumb the aching today.
I don't know wether to downsize or just wait it out? I know that taking the jewellery out at this point is going to hurt a lot.

I've got problems of my own, but not the kind that can be solved with an atom bomb.
IP IP Logged
SierraFoxtrot
Mod God
Mod God

Total Mods: 38